Free Business Process Simulation Modeling Service

Getting Started

Appearance and structure of the items of the application interface found herein may differ from the published version.

Greeting Screen

Greeting screen appears when you first launch the application/refresh the application page.

Greeting Screen

Structure of Fields in Greeting Screen:

Clicking "Apply" opens the selected model in the application workspace, the service is ready to use.

Application Workspace

Whole space of the application is the workspace. All objects can be freely moved around on the workspace. The workspace background may comprise a grid for visual organizing of the items on the workspace.

Application Workspace

Control Panel

Control panel contains all the control elements for models, model objects, simulations and application appearance.

When you click on Control panel section, it opens, displaying contained in buttons.

When selecting the opening demonstration model on the Greeting Screen all sections of the Control panel will be in the open state.

Model Section

Model Section

This section contains the following buttons to control the current model:

View Section

View Section

The next buttons opens a screens:

Data in the Dashboard and Log screens is available only after the beginning of model simulation.

Settings

Settings

General Section

Interface Section

To save the settings, click "Apply". Saved settings are stored locally, when running the application on another computer configuration is necessary to once again.

Data Transfer

Prior to the version of service 02.03.03 and inclusive used an internal storage system. In the new version on all platforms for a models and the Object Library data is used only the file storage. To transfer data from the old to the new system provides automatic data transfer procedure. Clicking on the "Move Data" to launch the procedure for transferring data. In certain cases it will be asked to choose a file system directory for storing models. As a result of the data transfer any data not will be deleted.

User Info

To access some features of the service requires registration. Registration is carried out via a user profile in Google+. After confirmation of registration in the User Info section will be displayed current information about the user's status.

After clicking on the "Exit" button to reset registration for to re-register under a different account.